Selling an Engagement or Diamond Ring in Florida
The Diamond Lining can help you sell your wedding or engagement ring in a fast, safe and secure manner. We can help you turn your unneeded engagement ring into cash in about a week.
Engagement and Marriage in Florida
If you’ve just set a date for your wedding, this can be an exciting time for the two of you! Don’t let the marriage license laws of Florida put a dent in your wedding plans. Here’s what you need to know and what documents to bring with you before you apply for a Florida marriage license. Its recommended to get this legal aspect of your wedding out of the way about a month before your wedding date. Requirements may vary as each county in Florida could have their own requirements. If you have been previously married, the date of your divorce or date of your spouse’s death must be supplied. If the divorce or spouse’s death occurred within the past 30 days, a certified copy of the divorce decree or death certificate is required. There is no waiting period for Florida residents who have both completed a state sanctioned marriage preparation course within the last 12 months. There is a three-day waiting period for Florida residents who have not taken the course. The Marriage in Florida is $93.50. Many locales do accept credit cards now, but be sure to check with the local county clerk to make sure. If this fee sounds a little steep to you, keep in mind that engaged couples who have completed a state-sanctioned marriage preparation course within the past 12 months are entitled to a discount. If an individual is under 18 years of age, but older than 16 years of age, a marriage license can be obtained with parental consent. If a parent has sole custody or the other parent is dead, the permission of one parent is sufficient. If a person is under the age of 16, the marriage license has to be issued by a county judge, with or without parental permission. Any ordained or licensed clergy, notary public, and justices of the peace may officiate the wedding.
Ending a Marriage or Engagement in Florida
According to several different websites pertaining to Florida divorce, the divorce rate in Florida is fairly steady, only growing slightly since the late nineties. In 1998, there were 80,136 couples who divorced. Out of all the United States, on a scale from lowest to the highest, Florida was ranked number 42, rating 5.8. In 2007, the number of divorced couples had rose to 84,386, only 4,000 more than nine years before. It seems as though the couples in Florida who decided to divorce, more couples were divorced less than ten years since their marriage. Couples who divorced after five years or less since marriage, the number was 27,421 as apposed to only 604 couples who divorced after 40+years. For those who are looking for divorce records, they can be found at the National Center for Health Statistics. Also, one can find the Florida Divorce Requirements on www.thestateofflorida.com. Selling your engagement ring just became a whole lot easier now that you found The Diamond Lining. We can help you sell your diamond jewelry or wedding ring through our safe and efficient system, and we will help you get the most money possible for your engagement ring. Selling an Engagement Ring in Georgia, Selling an Engagement Ring in Hawaii, Selling an Engagement Ring in Idaho