Selling an Engagement or Wedding Ring in South Carolina
The Diamond Lining can help you sell your wedding or engagement ring in a fast, safe and secure manner. We can help you turn your unneeded engagement ring into cash in about a week.
Engagement and Marriage in South Carolina
South Carolina is a state which borders Georgia to the south and North Carolina to the north. Originally part of the Province of Carolina, the Province of South Carolina was one of the 13 colonies that declared independence from the British Crown during the American Revolution.To get married in the state of South Carolina, you need to obtain a marriage license. The following requirements apply to both residents and non-residents. The bride and groom must appear together at the office of a South Carolina county probate judge and file a written application. This application asks for the full name, social security number, age, and place of residence of the bride and the groom. It is a sworn statement that must be signed by the bride and the groom and then notarized in the office of the probate judge. Some probate judges require both the bride and groom to show their social security cards. There is a waiting period after the application is filed before the license can be picked up and the marriage can take place. This waiting period varies from county to county. Men and women above 18 years do not need parental consent. But they must provide proof of their age. or a valid drivers license, or original birth certificate or a certified copy of their birth certificate, or current military identification card, or current passport. If you are under the age of 18, parental consent can be granted for boys and girls who are at least 16 years old. All minor applicants must file an original birth certificate or a certified copy of their birth certificate, which becomes a part of their permanent application record. The parent or legal guardian of a minor applicant must appear at the same time as the minor to present identification and sign a form consenting to the marriage. No blood test or physical exam is required. South Carolina residency is not required. No proof of divorce is required. A South Carolina marriage license is valid only for marriages performed in South Carolina. There is no expiration date for a South Carolina marriage license. According to 2007 census the marriage rate in South Carolina is 7.9 per 1000 total population residing in the state.
Ending a Marriage or Engagement in South Carolina
South Carolina’s divorce rate has soared to become the highest in the nation’s Bible Belt region. Among those set to join the ranks of the newly divorced is South Carolina’s governor, Mark Sanford and his soon to be ex wife Jenny. Governor Sanford famously went M.I.A from his job as South Carolina’s leader and concocted a story about hiking in the Appalachian mountains. It was later revealed during a somewhat bizarre press conference that , in fact Sanford had gone to see a mistress in Argentina tha the called his “soul mate”. Jenny Sanford filed for divorce earlier this year. South Carolina is one of the few states that still has adultery laws on the books. Fines are minimal $100 to $500 but can accompany jail time. Sanford recently paid $74,000 in fines and fees related to the investigation of the “Argentina incident”, and no adultery charges are expected to be filed. Selling your engagement ring just became a whole lot easier now that you found The Diamond Lining. We can help you sell your diamond jewelry or wedding ring through our safe and efficient system, and we will help you get the most money possible for your engagement ring. Selling an Engagement Ring in South Dakota, , Selling an Engagement Ring in Tennessee, , Selling an Engagement Ring in Texas, Selling a Diamond Ring in Washington DC