The Diamond Lining can help you sell your wedding or engagement ring in a fast, safe and secure manner. We can help you turn your unneeded engagement ring into cash in about a week.
Engagement and Marriage in Illinois
Illinois is the 21st state admitted to the United States of America, is the most populous and demographically diverse Midwestern state and the fifth most populous state in the nation.Marriage Requirements may vary as each county in Illinois could have their own requirements.
Candidates should Show proof of age and identification. Acceptable documents are: driver’s license, state id card, passport, military id card, Illinois Department of Public Aid card.If the candidate do not have any of these, two of the following will be accepted: certified copy of their birth certificate, baptismal record with birth date, foreign passport, naturalization papers, US resident alien card, life insurance policy in effect for one year with their birth date, all consulate id cards. Affidavits not accepted.Candidates need not have to be a resident of Illinois.Illinois has a twenty-four (24) hour waiting period to get married.Candidates should provide a certified copy of their divorce if he or she have been divorced within the last six months. no blood test required.no proxy allowed. first cousins may marry if they are older than the age of 50. No common law marriage.same sex marriages are not allowed.If the candidates are 16 or 17 years of age, he or she will have to provide a copy of their birth certificate along with some other sort of identification showing their date of birth. They will also need to have the sworn consent from each parent, each legal guardian or a judge – in person – before the county clerk at the time of application.Candidates’ parents or guardians will need to provide identification like a driver’s license, state identification card, Illinois Department of Public Aid card, or passport. If a candidates parent is deceased, he or she will need to show a death certificate or proof of guardianship, or a court order waiving consent. A legal guardian will also need to show a certified copy of the guardianship papers. If the candidates are under sixteen (16) years of age, they cannot get married in Illinois. Officiants includes Ordained ministers, judges, retired judges, and public officials whose powers include solemnization of marriages.License is valid for sixty (60) days only in the county in which it was issued.According to 2007 census marriage rate in Illinois is 6.0%.Rates are per 1000 total population residing in area.
Ending a Marriage or Engagement in Illinois
The divorce rate in Illinois is nearly 9%. While filing a divorce in the state of Illinois either one of the couples must reside in the state for at least 90 days. Actually there’s no fault for divorce in Illinois. The spouses must leave separately for a period of 2 years and there should be a cause for irretrievable breakdown of the marriage that the court should determine. The following legal grounds for dissolution exist if, without cause or provocation by the petitioner:
A) The respondent is naturally impotent.
B) The respondent has a wife or a husband living during the time of the marriage.
C) The respondent has committed adultery before the marriage.
D) Excessive use of addictive drugs for the space of 2 year. E) The respondent has some sexually transmittable disease.
The marital property may be divided equally among the spouses, not necessarily equally. The court may check the contribution of each party to the acquisition, preservation etc. for this case.
Selling your engagement ring just became a whole lot easier now that you found The Diamond Lining. We can help you sell your diamond jewelry or wedding ring through our safe and efficient system, and we will help you get the most money possible for your engagement ring.
Selling a Diamond Ring in Indiana
Selling a Diamond Ring in Iowa
Selling a Diamond Ring in Kansas