The Diamond Lining can help you sell your wedding or engagement ring in a fast, safe and secure manner. We can help you turn your unneeded engagement ring into cash in about a week.
Engagement and Marriage in Maine
Marriage licenses in the state of Maine are issued at the town or city level. Both the bride and groom must visit the town office in person to apply for the marriage license. If both of them are residents of the state of Maine, they should both apply at the town office where at least one of them is a resident. If they are residents of different Maine towns, both may apply in one town or the other – do not need to apply separately in each town. If one is from out of state, then both of them should apply in the town where one holds residency. If neither of them is a resident of Maine, then one may apply in any Maine town office. It need not be the same town where both plan to be married. The marriage license is valid for 90 days and can only be used within the State of Maine. There is no longer a Waiting Period from the time the marriage license is issued until the wedding can take place. The person performing the ceremony is responsible for filing the marriage certificate with the town office that issued the marriage license. To obtain a marriage license the engaged couple must have: 1) Photo ID 2) If this is not the first marriage for one of them, bring a certified copy (raised seal) of the divorce from or death certificate of the last spouse 3) Applicants must be over 18 years old. Written parental consent is required for an applicant under 18. Written parental consent and written consent of a judge are required for an applicant under 16 4) No blood test is required. 5) One may want to check with the municipal clerk where you are filing before-hand to find out what that municipality’s policies are.The following individuals are authorized to perform marriages in Maine:1) Ordained ministers of the gospel2) A person licensed to preach by an association of ministers, religious seminary or ecclesiastical body3) Judges or justices (residents of Maine only)4) Lawyers admitted to the Maine Bar (residents of Maine only) . Maine does not have Justices of the Peace, and out-of-state Notaries and Justices of the Peace cannot officiate weddings in Maine.
Ending a Marriage or Engagement in Maine
Like marriage, divorce in the United States is the province of the state governments, not the federal government. Divorce laws vary from state to state. However, no-fault divorce on the grounds of “irreconcilable differences” is now available in all states. In recent years many states, including North Carolina and New York, require a one-year legal and physical separation prior to a formal divorce decree.The State of Maine is a state in the New England region of the northeastern United States. In recent years, however, more federal legislation has been enacted affecting the rights and responsibilities of divorcing spouses. In order to file for a divorce in Maine, residency requirements must be met for the court to accept the case. If the court discovers it does not have jurisdictional rights to hear the case it will not be accepted or it will eventually be dismissed. The Complaint for Divorce must declare the appropriate Maine grounds upon which the divorce is being sought. The appropriate lawful ground will be that which the parties agree upon and can substantiate, or that which the filing spouse desires to prove to the court. If one party alleges that there are irreconcilable marital differences and the opposing party denies that allegation, the court upon its own motion or upon motion of either party may continue the case and require both parties to receive counseling by a qualified professional counselor to be selected either by agreement of the parties or by the court. When minor children are involved in a divorce, the Maine courts will do everything possible to help lessen the emotional trauma the children may be experiencing. If the parents cannot come to an agreement regarding the issues involving the children, the court will establish the custody order at its discretion.Maine child support guidelines are based on the Income Shares Model for calculating child support. The monthly support amount determined by applying the guidelines is divided proportionally according to each parent’s income. Selling your engagement ring just became a whole lot easier now that you found The Diamond Lining. We can help you sell your diamond jewelry or wedding ring through our safe and efficient system, and we will help you get the most money possible for your engagement ring. Selling an Engagement Ring in Maryland, , Selling an Engagement Ring in Massachusetts, , Selling an Engagement Ring in Michigan